A Little “Punch” Drunk :)

No, it’s not what you think. I haven’t gone and drank the KoolAid or imbibed the Demon’s Tea:) I am talking about punching the air with my fists at times lately, sometimes for several minutes. Surprisingly , it really does help with stress…lol..

For the last few weeks , in addition to my usual 6 nightshifts a week and trying ( sometimes unsuccessfully ) to sleep at least 5 hours during the daytime, I have been immersed in repainting 3 rooms in the house ( 3 more to go plus a hallway) , hauling stuff upstairs from the basement and downstairs to either pack/trash/or give away, along with juggling whatever help i can get with all of it.And of course there are always unexpected complications and glitches that have to be dealt with. So far it has left very little time for “self-care” or even just relaxing. I haven’t even gotten to take a walk or hike for 2 whole weeks– which is crushing because we have had some really beautiful days.

Never the less , i am pushing onward knowing that with each completed project, every bin of “dust collectors” i get rid of, and every item i slash off my to-do list, i get closer and closer to reaching the goal of having the life I have always envisioned.

My Desktop Background

In the meantime, it’s nose to the grind stone.And that means i can get pretty wound up. I usually at least try to sit back on my heat pad for an hour or so before work, and once in a while I will meditate during that time as well. But recently i’ve been letting off a little steam with this bit of improvised “Air Karate”. As long as i don’t physically hit anything , the 3-5 minute activity redirects any negative energy to positive while also giving me a quick adrenaline boost. Of course, if there ever happens to be a big fluffy pillow nearby, i might consider a smack down…..lol.

Anyway, tomorrow i finally have 2 days off and plan to fit in some trail blazing. Additionally, i’ve decided to try something new with my Youtube channel- covering some of my blog posts from here in video format. I’ve been wanting to add some more content but since i hadn’t been able to get out as much as i expected to , this seems like a decent way to do just that.What do you think?

I’m still struggling with a few tech issues- mainly how to get my phone to video in landscape without the silly black bars on each side. No matter how many instructional videos i watch, nothing seems to work. But i’ll keep at it.

Hope you all are out enjoying the weather when you can, and making the most of Spring so far!

Namaste!

Author:

nurse, hiker, artist, and chameleon ...

3 thoughts on “A Little “Punch” Drunk :)

  1. Have a blast trailblazing on your 2 days off! I love your computer background pic! Video content sounds awesome, I definitely can’t give you advice on how to do it though! 😂 Sounds like you have been super busy but also super productive! I’m re-doing one of my girls rooms. So many holes to caulk and sand before I paint. She’s 20 years old in April and that’s all those years of hanging things on the walls with hooks/tacks and such. Hopefully you’re not dealing with snow while trailblazing. We got a ton here but it has now mostly all melted.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.